He’s Back!

Standard

Cheesin' with his new "cages" as he calls them. (Ain't he cute? <3) He grew up soooo much in a week!

My handsome little man has arrived safely home.  He got home at about 11:30 PM last night.  He had a FAB time at the beach.  I sure did miss the little guy.

Beautiful, Glittery Shells he painted! ❤ He made the blue one especially for me!

He came bearing gifts.  He hand painted some shells for Mr. C , Miss Priss and I.  He also bought MP a Gary(from Spongebob) and a cute little purse.  What a thoughtful big brother.

He also came bearing illness.  Last night my MIL showed me an AWFUL infected spot on his stomach.  Looked like MRSA…and I knew we were going to be making a trip to the DR. in the AM.  And at about 2:00AM he woke up and vomited everywhere.  We got our bed cleaned up(he was sleeping with me in my bed) and got him and I settled.  About 20 min. later he woke up vomiting again.  He has been 100%  fine today so either:

A.  Whatever he ate for dinner didn’t settle with him

or

B. He had some sort of little stomach bug.

The doctor had to open up his infection(I won’t go into details) and Trent SCREAMED and cried.  It is sooo painful when they do that.   He is now on a round of oral antibiotics and lets hope and pray he doesn’t end up hospitalized like his sister.

Side note: We had several MRSA outbreaks starting last December.  Mr. C had it twice, TGD had it twice, and MP had it once(which led to a 6 day hospitilazation).  During that time we have had to take Clorox baths, use antibacterial soap, wipe EVERYTHING in our house down with bleach, change the sheets and towels everyday…..etc.  It is a HUGE ordeal trying to get rid of MRSA.  We had been 5 months without anyone getting it, and I guess TGD picked it up in Myrtle Beach. We really thought we were PAST MRSA….but I guess we aren’t out of the woods yet. 

Poor guy wasn’t even home 24 hours and has had a few little bumps in the road.  God love it.

Hopefully my MIL will be sending me some more beach pictures with you soon!  I really can’t wait to see/share them with you all!

I’ll leave you with a picture of Reese:

Miss Priss...the mommy! ❤

 

**Please remember to keep this family in your prayers and also the families of the victims of 9/11.

 

I took my troubles to the Lord; I cried out to him, and he answered my prayer. Pslam 120:1

 

Love,

Leave a Reply

